The cookie settings on this website are set to 'allow all cookies' to give you the very best experience. Please click Accept Cookies to continue to use the site.

Events & Rentals

 

Events in North Hero

Great Ice Information - February 16-18 2018

Duct Tape Regatta Information - August 2018

 

Vermont Rental Rates: Ice Skates, X-Country Skis, Snowshoes, Kayaks, and More!

 

WINTER RENTALS

 

NORDIC SKATES

 

Blades, Boots & Poles  $15.00/day_____ $10.00/half day_____

 

Blades & Boots Only  $10.00/day_____ $7.00/half day_____

 

Blades Only $8.00/day_____ $6.00/half day_____

 

REGULAR SKATES

 

$8.00/day_____ $6.00/half day_____

 

X-COUNTRY SKIS (3-PIN SYSTEM)

 

Skis, Boots & Poles  $12.00/day____  $8.00/half day_____

 

Skis & Boots Only  $10.00/day_____ $7.00/half day_____

 

Skis Only $7.00/Day_____ $5.00/half day_____

 

SNOW SHOES

 

Snow Shoes & Poles  $10.00/day_____  $7.00/half day______

 

Snow Shoes Only $9.00/day_____  $6.00/half day_____

 

 

 

 

 

SUMMER RENTALS

 

We rent kayaks, canoes, bikes, a paddle boat and a single sweep rowing scull from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day Weekend. 

 

Our gear is user-friendly, and ready to perform, but not competitive racing equipment.

 

 

 

 

1HR

2HRS

4HRS

24 HRS

+ DAY

WEEK

ADULT BIKES

$15

$19

$23

$27

$20

$115

KIDS BIKES

$12

$15

$19

$23

$16

$100

TANDEM BIKE

$20

$26

$30

$40

$30

$175

SINGLE KAYAK

$15

$20

$25

$33

$25

$150

DOUBLE KAYAK

$20

$30

$40

$50

$35

$200

PADDLE BOARD

$20

$30

$40

$50

$35

$200

CANOES

$12

$20

$25

$30

$25

$150

Life Vests -all sizes

 

 

 

$4

 

 

 

 

 

We rent cruising kayaks…with open cockpits, wide and stable. Price includes Helmets, Life Vests and Paddles.Our bicycles are comfortable road cruisers.

 

 

 

Boat Launch:

 

IN/OUT $8.00

 

Kayak Launch: IN/OUT $2.00 

 

Overnite Parking: $5

 

 

 

Delivery for rentals or purchased items:

 

One-Way: $15 for first item, add $4 for each additional item.

 

Roundtrip: $25 for first item, add $7 for each additional item.

 

 

 

North Hero, Vermont

 You can also see what the Lake is up to from our very own webcam, mounted on top of our store!

 LCI International Fishing Derby

Lodging near North Hero, VT:

Shore Acres Inn & Restaurant (North Hero) - www.shoreacres.com

Expertly managed for many years by the same family. A favorite of returning "flatlanders" and local residents year over year. The setting on North Hero Island is breathtaking.

The North Hero House - www.northherohouse.com
Located in the center of North Hero village, directly on the shore of Lake Champlain. An ancient road house inn, fully updated, but wonderfully preserved. No two rooms alike! Fabulous restaurant as well, featuring Sunday Brunch and Saturday Lobster Dinner.

Adam's Landing Bed & Breakfast (Grand Isle) - www.adamslandingvt.com
Allenholm Farm (South Hero) - www.allenholm.com
Holiday Harbor Motel (North Hero) - www.holidayharbormotelvt.com
Ruthcliffe Lodge & Restaurant (Isle La Motte)- www.ruthcliffe.com

Porch Light Property Management & Rentals - www.porchlightpm.com

Great Rental Cottages We've Found:

The Turner Farmhouse www.turnerfarmhouse.com/index.html

Vermont State Parks - www.vtstateparks.com

Apple Island Resort - www.appleislandresort.com

The Fisk Farm - www.fiskfarm.com

Local Motion - www.localmotion.org

Island Arts - www.islandarts.org

St. Anne's Shrine - www.saintannesshrine.org

Alburgh Golf Club - www.alburggolflinks.com

Northland Boats - www.northlandboats.com

New England Power Boats Service - www.newenglandpowerboatservice.com/

Ladd's Landing Marina - www.laddslandingmarina.com

North Hero Marine - www.northhero.com

Apple Island Resort - www.appleislandresort.com

The North Hero House - www.northherohouse.com

Shore Acres - www.shoreacres.com

Ruthcliffe Lodge - www.ruthcliffe.com

The Blue Paddle - www.bluepaddlebistro.com

Ransom Bay Inn - www.bedandbreakfast.com/vermont-alburg-ransombayinnbedbreakfast.html

Grand Isle Lake House - www.grandislelakehouse.com

The North Hero House www.northherohouse.com

Shore Acres - www.shoreacres.com

Snow Farm Winery - www.snowfarm.com

Alburgh golf Club - www.alburggolflinks.com

Farmers' Markets

Darby Farm - www.darbyfarm.com

Allenholm Farm - www.allenholm.com

Savage Gardens - www.savagegardensvt.com

Grand Isle Nursery - www.grandislenursery.com

East Shore Vineyard - www.eastshorevineyard.com

Snow Farm Winery - www.snowfarm.com

Almost everyone who visits the Champlain Islands pauses, and considers moving in. Sound like you?
There are many qualified agents on the Islands. Here are some of the top producers we know very well, and can heartily recommend. All share a passion for, and deep knowledge of the islands.

Shari Swainbank www.lakechamplainrealestate.com/

Phil Gerbode www.lakechamplainrealestate.com/

Franz Rosenberger www.lakechamplainrealestate.com/

Larry Mumley www.lakechamplainrealestate.com/

Mary von Ziegesar www.luxuryrealestate.com/scripts/index.php

Andrea Champagne www.andreachampagne.com